from Y to Y

**If you use these lyrics and upload a cover somewhere, PLEASE credit me! Thank you.**

You turned your back and walked away
There was nothing more for you to say
You left without even a single word
I trembled softly reaching out
And cried as if I were a child
“Oh, please don’t go, oh, please don’t leave, wait…”

I turned my back and walked away
For no longer could I stay
Before these tears begin to fall and fall
I’d lie about my happiness
Pretending that I’d had enough
You didn’t know I’d not let go
Of a future with you (with you)
And now that wish will never come true (come true)
Ah…

It seems so empty in this room, so spacious since you left so soon
This hollow part inside my heart, it feels a mile wide
It seems so long just sitting here, a minute feeling like a year
If only I could spend it with you…

Is this world so full of pain a world that won’t allow a hope without disdain?
Even a white lie, it shows within your eyes
I can see the tears that you’re clearly holding inside
I have made countless mistakes that pile up endlessly as my heart slowly breaks
I miss the times when I held your hand and we’d stay so perfectly gently
When you used to just hold me

As I figure out what is “present”
I forget what has passed and what “past” had meant
This memory, it’s so blurry it only goes so far
The only thing I had left behind
Is something soon you will never find
As slowly your memory of me disappears…

Ah, woah, can’t we go back to simply “hello”?
Is this here the ending I fear? Is it so near, my dear? Ooh…

Every night lay in my bed I fear the sun will never rise its tired head
I dream of it again the times we had and when
All my dreams were real and not stuck in my stupid head
I have made countless mistakes that pile up endlessly as my heart slowly breaks
I miss the times when I held your hand and we’d stay so perfectly, gently
When you used to just hold me, ohh

I’ll make it up to you by taking away all your pain
I’ll take it for my own if you’ll just

Remember me…

Wouldn’t it be nice to be with you
Just one more, forget what we’ve been through
And once again I’d hold your hand
But, until that time comes

I’ll see you.

Leave a Reply

