Sayoko

**If you use these lyrics and upload a cover somewhere, PLEASE credit me! Thank you.**

The cupboards and the fridge, they remain empty
Nothing but a box of tablets and a box full of tea
So I take a pill and swallow, repeat once or twice
And, well, I guess that will suffice

There are marks all on my phone where my fingers have pressed
And my hair is full of grease, oh, I’m just such a mess
But I never once expected to feel pretty
Not even once, that’s just not me

I just wanna die, I just wanna die quietly
Accidentally these wounds are showing through my sleeves
So beautifully, without me even noticing
Now that I’m tired, I just wanna stay in bed now
When morning comes the sun won’t wake me up any more
There’s nothing I care for

To be honest, all my friends, well, they don’t seem to care
It’s like they’re always too busy to even compare
I don’t think that’s it’s even their concern to worry
About others; people like me

And yet, somehow, this smile remains on my face
Even though there’s nothing good for me, no, not a trace
And I never once expected that I’d feel proud
Not even once, not in this crowd

I just feel tired, I just feel tired all the time
I just wish that I could sleep ’til I become paralyzed
Yet still alive: wake up, eat, then go back to sleep
I’ll make believe that I’m still asleep for now
When I’m standing up on my bedroom windowsill
I can’t fly, I never will…

Can’t remember the true feeling of happiness
Can’t remember how the music would make me smile
Won’t someone please explain to me how
My life has turned it’s back now?

I just wanna die, I just wanna die quietly
Accidentally these wounds are showing through my sleeves
So beautifully, without me even noticing
Now that I’m tired, I just wanna stay in bed now
When morning comes the sun won’t wake me up any more
I care for nothing

Yet another day, yet another day goes by
Even if I cry there is no way it will change anything
I’ll just continue to fall
’cause nothing’s changing at all
These wounds are turning to scars
So I guess I’ll just fall apart…

Leave a Reply

